Author Interview

 

Tell us your latest news?  Wings of Hope will be out in paperback by Thanksgiving!  Available on amazon.com
When and why did you begin writing?  When I left my clerkship in the US Court of Federal Claims, I was looking for something else to do with my life.  I had a really funny experience where I went to a new job for two jobs.  It was so awful; I came home and wrote about it.  I loved writing!  That was the start of my first novel, Cappuccino is the Answer for Job Dissatisfaction.
When did you first consider yourself a writer?  I still consider myself an aspiring writer.

 

How did you come up with the title?  I was looking for something that embodied the hope that is given from the father to the daughter.  I started reading quotes and that’s when I landed on  “The wings of hope carry us, soaring high above the driving winds of life. “ by Ana Jacob.
Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?  You have to live your life trying to achieve your passion.
How much of the book is realistic? About ½ of it—the stories Sol tells are true, the rest is pure fiction.

 

What books have most influenced your life most?  Bel Canto, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, Confessions of a Shopaholic  and The Thirteenth Tale

Leave a Reply

